2015 PIE Awardees

The CSWE Partners in Advancing International Education (PIE) Awards Committee has selected a social work student, a nonprofit organization, and an individual to receive its 2015 awards. The PIE Awards Committee, which is part of CSWE’s Commission on Global Social Work Education, has chosen to recognize the following:

  • Bonita B. Sharma, University of Texas-Arlington (student)
  • Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation (organization)
  • Julia M. Watkins, Southeast Europe Academic Women’s Leadership Initiative (individual)

These awardees have demonstrated outstanding contributions to the field of international social work education. The PIE awards ceremony will be held during the CSWE Annual Program Meeting (APM) in Denver, CO. More details will be available soon. All 2015 APM registrants are invited to attend.