Skip to main content

Cycle 1 CDI Program


CDI Participating Programs
Map of CDI Programs and Regions
CDI Regional Mentors


CDI Participating Programs

Seventy-five programs, involving 159 faculty members, were selected to participate in the 3 year Cycle 1 CDI Program, 2004-2007. These programs - 21% MSW, 37% BSW and 41% joint - were distributed nationally and ranged from large to small institutions in urban and rural locations.


Adelphi University 
Arizona State University - West Campus 
Arizona State University - Main 
Arkansas State University 
Augsburg College 
Aurora University 
Benedict College 
Boise State University 
Brescia University 
California State University - Bakersfield 
California State University - Fresno 
California State University - East Bay 
California State University - Sacramento 
California State University - Stanislaus
Clarke College
The College of Saint Rose 
The College of St. Scholastica 
Delaware State University 
Dominican University 
Edinboro University of Pennsylvania 
Heritage University 
Humboldt State University 
Hunter College 
Iona College 
Jackson State University 
Juniata College 
Kansas State University 
La Sierra University 
Loma Linda University 
Loyola University Chicago 
Mansfield University 
Mercyhurst College 
Meredith College 
Monmouth University 
New York University 
Northwest Nazarene University 
Rhode Island College 
The Richard Stockton College of New Jersey

San Diego State University 
San Francisco State University 
Simmons College 
Southern Adventist University
Texas State University - San Marcos 
Tulane University 
Tuskegee University
University of Alaska Anchorage 
University of Alaska Fairbanks 
University of Arkansas at Little Rock 
University of Buffalo 
University of California - Los Angeles 
University of Chicago 
University of The District of Columbia 
University of Houston 
University of Kentucky 
University of Louisville 
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
University of Missouri 
University of Nebraska - Omaha 
University of North Alabama
University of North Dakota
University of Puerto Rico, San Juan Campus 
University of Sioux Falls 
University of South Dakota 
University of Southern California 
University of Texas - El Paso 
University of Texas - Pan American 
University of Utah 
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee 
University of Wyoming 
Utah State University 
Virginia Commonwealth University 
Warren Wilson College 
Wartburg College 
Western Kentucky University 
Yeshiva University


Map of CDI Programs and Regions


CDI Regional Mentors

Sixteen faculty who served as GeroRich Project Directors were selected as Gero-Ed Center Regional Mentors. In addition to presenting and facilitating of the three annual CDIs, Regional Mentors followed up with CDI participants via quarterly conference calls, responded to mentees' questions and concerns, and attended the annual CSWE Gero-Ed Forum (formerly NGSWC).

  • Marla Berg-Weger
  • Sandy Edge-Boyd
  • Cheryl Brandsen
  • Harriet Cohen
  • Connie Corley
  • Eli DeHope
  • Lorraine Dorfman
  • Joy Ernst
  • Debra Fromm Faria
  • Denise Gammonley
  • Holly Nelson-Becker
  • Becky Paskind
  • Michael Peck
  • Molly Ranney
  • Jean Schuldberg
  • Cheryl Waites