Skip to main content

China Collaborative Participants


The Katherine A. Kendall Institute for International Social Work Education is pleased to announce the American members of the China Collaborative that will partner with schools of social work in China. Participating social work programs in the China Collaborative include:

  • Arizona State University
  • Case Western Reserve University
  • Fordham University
  • University of Alabama
  • University of Chicago
  • University of Houston
  • University of Southern California

The China Collaborative is a demonstration project among the CSWE-Katherine A. Kendall Institute, the China Association of Social Work Education, and the International Association of Schools of Social Work (IASSW) to foster the development of graduate social work education programs in mainland China.

The overall purpose of the collaborative is for US programs to assist Chinese social work programs in the development of MSW programs that reflect the unique dimensions of graduate education in mainland China. As a capacity-building program, the academic programs are committed to promoting faculty, staff, and student exchanges; mentoring and consultation; building research infrastructures; and strengthening social work education in an international context.