CSWE's Minority Fellowship Program Announces 2017-2018 Master's Cohort


The Council on Social Work Education’s (CSWE’s) Minority Fellowship Program (MFP) is pleased to announce the fourth Now is the Time: MFP-Youth Master’s Student Cohort. The fellowship for advanced social work master’s students is funded by a grant from the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration. The fellowship offers financial and other supports to direct-practice focused students who are committed to providing mental health services to at-risk children, adolescents, and young adults aged 16–25 in underserved minority communities. The name and university of each member of the MFP-Youth (MFP-Y) 2017–2018 cohort is below.  Click here to access the Meet the Fellows page.

Kela Ballard, University of Maryland, Baltimore
LaDesha Batten, Virginia Commonwealth University
Brandie Bentley, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Aria Brennan, Simmons College
Bria Brown, Howard University
Rachael Cabral, University of Pennsylvania
Paumalu Cassiday, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
Hennesis Castillo, New York University 
Claude Cayemitte, Florida Atlantic University
Quesha Combs, Saint Louis University
Sarah Daoud, University of Chicago
Katie Espinoza, Arizona State University
Star Farrington, University of Georgia
Ariel Fisher, University of South Florida
Shawna Fussell-Ware, University of Georgia
Erin Garbarino, University of Michigan
Ivie Greenwood, University of Tennessee
Livia Houston, University of California Berkeley
Patrice James, New York University 
Mirian Juarez, University of Southern California
Eleanor Kriseman, New York University 
Kailey Lopian, University at Buffalo
Yesenia Munoz, University of California, Los Angeles
Ana Orellana, University of Texas at El Paso
Christian Portillo, University of California, Los Angeles 
Nick Prys, Wayne State University
Sam Put, San Diego State University
Helianis Quijada Salazar, Columbia University
Emelyn Ramirez-Galindez, Kennesaw State University 
Allison Rodriguez, University of California, Berkeley
Trena Saunders, CUNY Lehman
Melanie Singh, University of Chicago
Allison Slaughter, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Alex Springer, University of California, Berkeley
Olivia Strauss, University of Michigan
Evelyn Sullivan, University of Southern Mississippi
Jamie Torney, Stony Brook University 
Jamie Valerio-Figueroa, University of Southern California
Brittany Vickers, University of California, Berkeley
Menosh Zalmai-Appl, University of Washington

For more information about MFP-Y, visit the website link or contact mfpy@cswe.org.