Skip to main content

Members in the News

Sam Copeland (Stephen F. Austin State University) has been elected president of the Association of Baccalaureate Social Work Program Directors. Copeland is the director of the BSW program, a licensed clinical social worker, and a board-approved supervisor.

Susan Fineran (University of Southern Maine) was recently cited in a three part series by the Oregonian regarding sexual harassment that high school teenagers experience on their jobs. Fineran has conducted research on sexual harassment that affects adolescents at school and the workplace over the past 20 years.

Ruth McRoy (Boston College) has been chosen to receive a Child Advocate of the Year Award by the North American Council on Adoptable Children (NACAC). McRoy is also the recipient of the U.S. Children's Bureau's Adoption Excellence Award and the Council on Social Work Education Mentor Recognition Program Award.