The 2015 recipients of the SOGIE Scholarship Award are Robin Lennon-Dearing (University of Memphis) and Elena Delavega (University of Memphis). Their award winning submission is titled “Social Workers’ Attitudes toward Legislation Discriminatory of the LGBT Community.”

The 2015 Honorable Mention recipient is Kenta Asakura (Carleton University). His submission is titled “It Takes a Village: Applying a Social Ecological Framework of Resilience in Working with LGBTQ Youths.”