The 2016 recipients of the SOGIE Scholarship Award are Megan S. Paceley (University of Kansas), Jacob Goffnett (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), and Megan Gandy-Guedes (University of Oklahoma). Their award-winning submission is titled “Impact of Victimization, Community Climate, and Community Size on the Mental Health of Sexual and Gender Minority Youths.”

The 2016 Honorable Mention recipients are Alex Wagaman (Virginia Commonwealth University), Jama Shelton (Hunter College, City University of New York), and Rebecca Carter (Virginia Commonwealth University). Their submission is titled “Queering the Social Work Classroom: Strategies for Increasing Inclusion of LGBTQ People and Experiences.”