2020 CSWE Election Slate

2020 CSWE Election

The Council on Social Work Education’s (CSWE’s) National Nominating Committee (NNC) is pleased to present the candidates for the open positions on the CSWE Board of Directors and National Nominating Committee.

The 2020 CSWE election is scheduled to open on Monday, June 8, 2020, and close on Monday, June 29, 2020. Ballots will be sent to all eligible members via individual e-mail.

Please note: Your CSWE membership must have been current through March 31, 2020, for you to be eligible to vote in this election.

2020 Election Slate

CSWE Board of Directors

Graduate Program Representative
Sharon Johnson, University of Missouri-St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Lori Messinger, University of Tennessee at Knoxville, Knoxville, TN

Graduate Faculty Representative
Joan Blakey, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA
Kathryn Krase, Yeshiva University, New York, NY

Undergraduate Program Representative
April Jones, Tuskegee University, Tuskegee, AL
Eunice Matthews-Armstead, Eastern Connecticut State University, Willimantic, CT

Undergraduate Faculty Representative
Makeba Green, Bowie State University, Bowie, MD
Nancy Kelley, University of Nebraska at Omaha, Omaha, NE

National Nominating Committee (NNC)

Graduate Program Representative
Tobi DeLong Hamilton, Brandman University, Irvine, CA
Mary Hylton, Salisbury University, Salisbury, MD

Graduate Program Representative
David Jenkins, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY
Jason Ostrander, Sacred Heart University, Fairfield, CT
Undergraduate Program Representative
Stephanie Adams Saulnier, Eastern Kentucky University, Richmond, KY
Lisa McGuire, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

Undergraduate Faculty Representative
InSoo Chung, Norfolk State University, Norfolk, VA
Christopher Fike, Saginaw Valley State University, University Center, MI

Undergraduate Faculty Representative
Kesslyn Brade Stennis, Coppin State University, Baltimore, MD
Dhrubodhi Mukherjee, University of North Texas, Denton, TX

All positions are 3-year terms. The membership eligibility deadline to vote in this election is March 31, 2020. Access the Procedures for Petitioning Form, Nomination by Petition Form, and Candidate Biographical Information and Statement Form by clicking the corresponding link. All petitions regarding the current election can be emailed or faxed by 11:59 pm EST, Thursday, June 4, 2020.

For questions regarding the election process, please contact CSWE Elections.