2024 CSWE Election Slate

2024 CSWE Election Slate

The Council on Social Work Education's (CSWE's) National Nominating Committee (NNC) is pleased to present the candidates for the open positions on the CSWE Board of Directors and NNC. 

CSWE Board of Directors

Chair Elect
Robin Arndt, University of Hawai'i (HI)
Golam Mathbor, Monmouth University (NJ)
Jenny Jones, Clark Atlanta University (GA) by petition

Vice Chair/Secretary
Vanessa Robinson-Dooley, Simmons University (GA)
Joan Blakey, University of Minnesota - Twin Cities (MN)

Mavis Major, Renown Regional Medical Center (NV)
Patricia Saleeby, Bradley University (IL)

Graduate Program Representative 
Debra Lavender-Bratcher, Texas Tech University (TX)
Eugenia Weiss, University of Nevada Reno (NV)

Graduate Faculty Representative 
Hanni Flaherty, Yeshiva University (NY)
V. Kalei Kanuha, University of Washington (WA)

Undergraduate Faculty Representative  
Johanna Thomas, University of Arkansas (AR)
Elizabeth Lyons, Fontbonne University (MO)

Practice Representative
Joe Nelson, Auxilium Psychological Group (IN)
LaCinda Jones, Department of Veterans Affairs (DC)

National Nominating Committee  

Graduate Program Representative 
Yvonne Woods, University of the Virgin Islands (VI)
Tam Dinh, Seattle University (WA)

Graduate Faculty Representative (Position 1 of 2)
Tarek Zidan, Indiana University (IN)
Kendra Flores-Carter (CA)

Graduate Faculty Representative (Position 2 of 2)
Leyla Feize, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (TX)
Javonda Williams-Moss, University of Tennessee at Knoxville (TN)

Undergraduate Program Representative (Open Position 1 of 2) 
Makeeba Green, Bowie State University (MD)
Cindy Bautista-Thomas, Lehman College, CUNY (NY)

Undergraduate Program Representative (Open Position 2 of 2) 
Heidi Brocious, Pacific Lutheran University (WA)
Marie Jenkins, University of Arkansas at Monticello (AR)

All positions are 3-year terms, beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2027, except for the Chair-Elect, who serves an initial 1 year as a BOD member before their 3-year term begins, and the Treasurer, whose term lasts 1 year.  

Petition Forms

All petitions regarding the current election can be emailed or mailed to the CSWE office. Emailed and mailed petitions must be received by 11:59 AM (EDT), March 29, 2024

For questions about the election process, please contact CSWE Elections.