2023 CSWE Election Slate

2023 CSWE Election Slate

The Council on Social Work Education's (CSWE's) National Nominating Committee (NNC) is pleased to present the candidates for the open positions on the CSWE Board of Directors and NNC. 

CSWE Board of Directors

Vice Chair/Secretary
Joan Blakey, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (MN)
Laura Quiros, Montclair State University (NJ)

Graduate Program Representative 
Kristin Bolton, University of North Carolina at Wilmington (NC) 
Quienton Nichols, Fayetteville State University (NC)

Graduate Faculty Representative 
Suk-hee Kim, Northern Kentucky University (KY)
Rebecca Thomas, University of Connecticut (CT)

Undergraduate Program Representative 
Tonya Perry, Alabama A&M University (AL)
Cheri Carter, Temple University (PA)

Undergraduate Faculty Representative  
Kathi Trawver, University of Alaska, Anchorage (AK)
Stephanie Valutis, Christopher Newport University (VA)

National Nominating Committee  

Graduate Program Representative  (Open Position 1 of 2)
Jennifer Elkins, University of Georgia (GA)
Gisella Grumbach, Governors State University (IL)

Graduate Program Representative  (Open Position 2 of 2)
Evelyn Tomaszewski, George Mason University (VA)
Rebecca Gomez, Virginia Commonwealth University (VA)

Undergraduate Program Representative 
April Jones, Tuskegee University (AL)
Lori Sousa-Meixell, Roberts Wesleyan College (NY)

Undergraduate Faculty Representative (Open Position 1 of 2) 
Insoo Chung, Norfolk State University (VA)
Tarek Zidan, Indiana University-South Bend Campus Branch (IN)

Undergraduate Faculty Representative (Open Position 2 of 2) 
Todd Tedrow, Barry University (FL)
Paul Mackie, Minnesota State University, Mankato (MN)

All positions are 3-year terms, beginning July 1, 2023, and ending June 30, 2026, except for the Vice Chair/Secretary, who will serve as a member of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee for 1 year beginning July 1, 2023, and ending June 30, 2024.

Petition Forms

All petitions regarding the current election can be emailed or mailed to the CSWE office. Emailed and mailed petitions must be received by 11:59 AM (EDT), April 14, 2023

For questions about the election process, please contact CSWE Elections.