Announcing 2020 CSWE Election Results

Published on : July 10, 2020

The 2020 CSWE Election has officially concluded! Thanks to the thoughtful participation of its member, CSWE has nine new members of the Board of Directors and National Nominating Committee whose terms began on July 1. CSWE thanks all members who participated in the nomination and election process and to each candidate who expressed interest in serving in a board or National Nominating Committee position.

Board of Directors

Graduate Program Representative:
Lori Messinger
Dean, University of Tennessee at Knoxville, Knoxville, TN

Graduate Faculty Representative:
Joan Blakey
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA

Undergraduate Program Representative:
April Jones
Department Chair, Tuskegee University, Tuskegee, AL

Undergraduate Faculty Representative:
Makeba Green
Associate Professor, Bowie State University, Bowie, MD

National Nominating Committee

Graduate Program Representative (1 of 2):
Mary Hylton
Program Director, Salisbury University, Salisbury, MD

Graduate Program Representative (2 of 2):
David Jenkins
Dean, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY

Undergraduate Program Representative:
Lisa McGuire
Department Head, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

Undergraduate Faculty Representative (1 of 2):
lnSoo Chung
Assistant Professor, Norfolk State University, Norfolk, VA

Undergraduate Faculty Representative (2 of 2):
Kesslyn Brade Stennis
Associate Professor, Coppin State University, Baltimore, MD