National Nominating Committee

National Nominating Committee


  1. The nominating committee, in accordance with policies prescribed by the Council, shall prepare double slates of nominees for officers, members of the board of directors, and members of the nominating committee.
  2. The nominating committee will develop a slate of candidates for officers and board members that will result in 50% composition from underrepresented groups as identified in the CSWE's DEI Policy. (PDF)
  3. Not less than 90 days prior to the election, the nominating committee shall report its nominations to the secretary, who in turn will convey them to the executive committee of the board of directors.


  • Manoj Pardasani

    Provost & Professor

    Hunter College, City University of New York


  • Binta Alleyne-Green

    Associate Professor

    Fordham University

  • Insoo Chung

    Assistant Professor

    Norfolk State University

  • Thomas Felke

    Associate Dean for Academics & Associate Professor

    Florida Gulf Coast University

  • Christa Gilliam

    Department Chair

    Coppin State University

  • Anthony Hill

    Department Chair

    Winthrop University

  • David Jenkins


    Ohio State University

  • Paul Mackie

    BSSW Program Director

    Minnesota State University, Mankato

  • Lisa McGuire


    James Madison University

  • Anthony Natale

    Associate Professor

    University of Oklahoma

  • Judith Rocha

    Director of Field Education

    Northeastern Illinois University

  • Erica Sandoval

    Founder/ Chief Executive Officer

    Latinx in Social Work Inc.

  • Debra Woody

    Senior Associate Dean

    University of Texas at Arlington