Award Recipients


CSWE proudly presents the Professional Awards during the Annual Program Meeting (APM). The Professional Awards are among CSWE’s highest honors and recognize outstanding educators for significant contributions to social work education.

Below you will find links to information on the recipients of awards to be presented during the 67th APM, November 4–7, 2021, at the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort in Orlando, FL.
Significant Lifetime Achievement in Social Work Education Award
Dr. Enola Proctor
Shanti K. Khinduka Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Washington University in St. Louis
Distinguished Recent Contributions to Social Work Education Award
Dr. Suk-hee Kim
Associate Professor, Northern Kentucky University
Early Career Faculty Service and Leadership in Social Work Education Award
Dr. Yarneccia D. Dyson
Assistant Professor, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Established Faculty Service and Leadership in Social Work Education Award
Dr. Jenny L. Jones
Dean and Professor, Whitney M. Young, Jr., School of Social Work, Clark Atlanta University

Commission and Council Awards

Every year CSWE commissions and councils honor and celebrate social work scholars, students, and educators for their contributions to social work and social work education. Follow the links to learn more about the 2021 awardees who will be recognized during the APM. 

2-QTPOC Social Work Impact Award

Community Partnership Action Award

Council on Racial, Ethnic, and Cultural Diversity Award

Council on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity and Expression Scholarship Award

Council on the Role and Status of Women in Social Work Education (CORSW) Community Impact Award

CORSW Feminist Manuscript Award

CORSW Feminist Scholar Award

CORSW Violence Against Women and Children Manuscript Award

Disability Manuscript Award

Partners in Advancing International Education Award

Social Work Today Promo Code CSWE21