JSWE Editorial Advisory Board

The Journal of Social Work Education (JSWE) Editorial Advisory Board (EAB) consists of seven members whose terms are 3 years each. The EAB is charged with strategic support for JSWE and the editor-in-chief by studying and proposing policies and procedures, offering ideas and suggestions, and considering specific questions as needed; soliciting manuscripts on particular topics or at meetings and symposia; promoting JSWE; and helping to develop content by assisting potential authors in bringing concepts to fruition as final manuscripts, identifying potential reviewers, and reviewing proposals for special topic issues.

Danielle E. Parrish, PhD, MSW
Editor-in-Chief,  2020–2024
Baylor University

Kenta Asakura, PhD, MSW
Smith College

William Cabin, PhD, JD, MPH, MSW
Temple University

Jeremiah Jaggers, PhD, MSW
University of Utah

Cristina Mogro-Wilson, PhD, MSW
University of Connecticut

Nalini Negi, PhD, MSW
University of Maryland

Joanne Yaffe, PhD, MSW
University of Utah (Professor Emerita)